Business Essentials

Celebrating 20 years of Female Entrepreneurial Success The 2022 everywoman Awards Open for Nominations

Celebrating 20 years of Female Entrepreneurial Success The 2022 everywoman Awards Open for Nominations

Wednesday, 15 June 2022

Celebrating their 20th year, the awards identify and celebrate inspirational female founders whose innovation, passion and purpose will inspire future generations of entrepreneurial women. Endorsed by five Prime Ministers, the everywoman Awards has played a leading role in changing the face, and voice, of entrepreneurial Britain to better reflect the UK’s diverse business landscape. With over 400 women celebrated as pioneers, role models and phenomenal leaders, the Awards have helped the unknown become household brands, and the well-known become some of the UK’s finest business Ambassadors. 


Entrepreneurs around the country continue to demonstrate their flexibility and vision, particularly in the current climate as demand for new products and services create an unprecedented opportunity for innovation and enterprise. Celebrating 20 years in 2022, the everywoman Awards shine a spotlight on the inspirational female founders whose creativity and resilience will help Britain weather the current economic storm. 


Although female entrepreneurship has come a long way over the past 20 years, with more opportunities, networks, and stronger female representation, studies show that there is still much more to do and challenges around confidence and funding continue to be a key obstacle for women starting their own businesses.



The everywoman Awards continue to play such an important part in British enterprise, with 76% of former Award winners agreeing that their everywoman Award has positively impacted their business and 63% said it improved their personal and professional confidence. 


The Awards are a platform and spotlight for incredible women in business to build their confidence and inspire the next generation of female entrepreneurs, whilst facilitating powerful introductions to business mentors, commercial relationships, and investors. 


Karen Gill MBE, Co-Founder of everywoman, comments: “We are thrilled to be celebrating 20 years of the everywoman Awards and look back on the hundreds of women who have benefitted from the network and platform that the Awards provide. With female entrepreneurship at a record high, it is crucial that they have a network to support them – personally, professionally, and financially, to ensure their success. In partnership with our esteemed judging panel, we aim to identify those women who are breaking business boundaries and whose journeys to success will inspire, motivate, and pave the way for more female business owners.” 


The everywoman Awards are free to enter and are judged by a panel of entrepreneurs whose own journeys mirror those of the entrants. Judges include: Rosaleen Blair CBE (Alexander Mann Solutions); Chrissie Rucker OBE (The White Company), Kanya King CBE (MOBO Organisation), and Melissa Odabash. The awards are under the patronage of the UK’s most successful female entrepreneur, Dame Mary Perkins, co-founder of Specsavers. 


The everywoman Awards have built a community of female business owners and exemplary role models to share knowledge and ideas, connecting them with advisors, peers and potential investors. 


Hear from everywoman co-founders Karen Gill MBE and Maxine Benson MBE, plus past winners and judges including MOBOs founder Kanya King CBE and Fashion Designer Melissa Odabash MBE as they share their tips for success as female entrepreneurs with The Dailymail and discuss why the everywoman Awards are so important in showcasing and shining a spotlight on these truly inspiring women. Click here to read the full article.


Any female business owner may enter the Awards, whether they operate as a limited company, sole trader, or in partnership with others. The awards celebrate the woman behind the business, her personal successes and achievements and how she individually inspires others. 


If you would like to recommend someone but don’t have enough details to complete a nomination, please click here and we will get in touch with them. 


Nominations for the 2022 Awards are now open until midnight on 11 July 2022 and winners will be announced at the awards ceremony in London on 8th December 2022.  


For further information and for nominations visit  




Our Partners:

Sponsored by Specsavers